Partick Thistle: Then and Now is a celebration of Maryhill's very own football team.
Partick Thistle F.C., also known as the Jags, was founded in 1876 just a couple of years before our own building opened. They have played in Maryhill since 1909 and have been collecting artefacts ever since. Partick Thistle F.C. and the Scottish Football Museum have loaned some of their extensive collection to the halls. Come along for this free exhibit featuring items and memorabilia that traces the history of this iconic Glasgow football club.
The exhibition runs until 27th September 2019 and is open weekdays 10am to 4pm. Downloadable poster below.